Akasaka Odori-赤坂をどり

19 Apr

I went to Akasaka Odori with my Ozashiki students on 9th April. 

“Akasaka Odori” is a traditional Japanese dance performance which began in 1949.We went its 51st performance which is held in Akasaka ACT Theater. through this show you can see well-trained beautiful performance of Akasaka Geisha.
 
Kaoru-neisan, she is Akasaka Geisha whom I respect much.
She checked team Ukon’s performance before going to Shanghai tour and etc. Though it was very short time, we could get very valuable comments.
 
This is the picture with Team Ukon members.
 
During and after the show, Akasaka Geisha ladies took a lead in collecting a donation for Tohoku earthquake.
 
We could have a precious time and the atmosphere at the Akasaka odori. It is the world of subtle and profound beauty.
私の大先輩で先生 赤坂芸者衆をひきいる香帆留さん出演の舞台が赤坂のACTシアターであったので、恒例の観劇会を右近のお座敷舞メンバーで企画しました。
こうゆうときこそ着物でしよう!
私もオリジナルブランドのBANNLEEで帯もそろえて出陣です。
日本の美!うつくしい黒の引き着からチラつく中の赤い襦袢袖におこし。
この世の美を追求した、この世の美しさを超越した白塗り、いいですね。
なんといっても今年は芸者さんが全員 最後会場で地震の募金箱をもたれてる姿にぐっときました。
香帆留姐さんには私やお座敷舞の右近社中(TEAM阿国)のメンバーに上海公演や八王子ディナーショーや小唄芝州先生の発表会で踊りを指導いただいたりと、メンバーが大ファンなのです。
観劇のあとはカフェでみんなで語り合いました。
 

Leave a comment